Lehrtätigkeit

Patricia Moreno Jazz Singer and Vocal Coach
Aktuelle Lehrtätigkeiten

Patricia Moreno ist seit 2016 als Senior Lecturer für Stimmbildung am Thomas Berhard Institut der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg tätig. Darüberhinaus ist sie Gastdozentin der Jam Music Lab Privatuniversität für Jazz und Popularmusik in Wien.

Ihr Zugang zum Unterrichten basiert primär darauf, die Stimme als Instrument wahrzunehmen, das Geschichten und Emotionen transportiert. Die Arbeit an Technik und stilistischem Know-How ist im Zuge dessen ein wichtiger Apekt, sollte jedoch schlussendlich als Mittel zum Zweck für die eigenen, individuellen Interpretationen dienen. Desweiteren arbeitet sie mit den Studierenden an deren musikalischen Fähigkeiten, sich u.a. mit Hilfe von experimentellen Mitteln improvisatorisch auszudrücken. Dies beinhaltet das Singen mit intrumentalem Zugang und das Erforschen der eigenen stimmlichen Kreativität.

Workshops und Masterclasses für Gesang im Jazz – und Popularmusikbereich

Patricia Moreno gab Workshops in Österreich, Italien und Spanien (Tallers Musicals d’Avinyó).Die Arbeit umfasste Themen wie Stilinterpretation, Improvisation, Technik und Singen im Ensemble.

Sie gab Masterclasses für Jazz und Popularmusik an der Universidad Nacional del Tachira (Venezuela), dem Musikkonservatorium Lino Gallardo Caracas (Venezuela), dem Musikkonservatorium Barinas (Venezuela),sowie  Fortgeschrittenen-Kurse für MusikpädagogInnen, organisiert vom Orquesta Sinfónica de Ciudad Guayana (Venezuela).

Teaching

Patricia Moreno Jazz Singer and Vocal Coach
Current voice teaching activities

Patricia Moreno is Senior Lecturer for vocal education at the University for Music and Dramatic Arts Universität Mozarteum Salzburg. Furthermore, she is guest lecturer at the Jam Music Lab University for Jazz and Popular Music in Vienna, Austria.

Her approach to teaching covers usage of the voice as an original medium to convey messages and emotions. The work on technique and stylistic skills is an important aspect in this process, though should be seen as a means to an end for a vocalist’s individual song interpretation. In addition to that, she works with her students on their abilities to express themselves musically in an experimental, improvisational way. This involves singing with an intstrumental approach, and exploring the freedom for vocal creativity.

Workshops and Masterclasses for the voice in Jazz and Popular Music styles

She has been giving voice lessons and workshops for Jazz and Popular music including topics such as stylistic interpretation, improvisation, technique and ensemble singing in Austria, Italy and Spain (Tallers Musicals d’Avinyó).

Patricia has given masterclasses in Jazz and Popular music for advanced students at the Universidad Nacional del Tachira (Venezuela), the music conservatory Lino Gallardo Caracas (Venezuela), the music conservatory Barinas (Venezuela) as well as advanced training courses for vocal pedagogues organized by the Orquesta sinfónica de Cuidad Guayana (Venezuela).